Anatomy & Physiology Question #38


Which division of the nervous system includes the brain?


  1. Peripheral
  2. Central
  3. Autonomic
  4. Somatic


The correct answer is B. The central nervous system is the major division, and consists of the brain and the spinal cord. The spinal canal contains the spinal cord, while the cranial cavity contains the brain. The other systems do not include the brain.